Management Team

Creating a better future

Pamela Bunes

Chief Executive Officer, Founder

Ms. Bunes has 24 years of medical device history including numerous years with Johnson & Johnson’s Ethicon Endo–Surgery and Biosense Webster, followed by nine years as the senior executive of two start-up companies, one which was a public entity. In 2013 she was a member of the FDA entrepreneur in residence team and currently serves on the operating board of directors for the Yale Entrepreneurial Institute.

Her experience includes sales and sales management, marketing, execution of new product launches, achieving both FDA and CE Mark approval for commercializing new medical technologies, and forming strategic partnerships and alliances through licensing or acquisitions. During the last decade, her market focus has been cardiology and electrophysiology.

She is experienced in raising capital for both private and public companies, and developing innovative medical technologies that improve patient’s lives. Ms. Bunes strives to find a collaborative balance with her team and board of directors, believing that the collective genius of the experience supporting her vision improves the chances of a successful outcome for patients, physicians, and investors.

Colin M. Rolph

Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Rolph has been an angel investor in several start-ups over the past fifteen years. For the past 10 years, Mr. Rolph has been running day to day operations of Tall Oaks Capital, LP and has been CFO of the fund for the past 7 years. Mr. Rolph has also been the CFO of EpiEP, Inc. for the past 3 years and part time CFO of iTiHealth, a start-up out of the University of Virginia for the past two years.

Starting in April of 2014 he is the acting CFO of another start-up out of the University of Virginia, TearSolutions, LLC. Mr. Rolph graduated from the Rochester Institute of Technology in 1982 with a Bachelor of Science.

Michael Theran

VP of Product Development

Mr. Michael Theran is the Vice President of Product Development at EpiEP, Inc. He received his Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering from Boston University.

After starting his career in consumer products as a product designer, product manager then engineering executive, Mr. Theran decided to focus on start-up companies in the life sciences including medical devices. Creating much needed and highly innovative new medical devices from university research has been Mr. Theran’s focus for the last 10 years.

Board of Directors

Our industry veterans

Konstantine Drakonakis, Partner, PVFO

Konstantine is an experienced early stage investor focused on proprietary technologies in the tri-state NY region. As an "Entrepreneurial Engineer", Konstantine gravitates to technology companies within the software, med-tech and green-tech markets. Investments include 6K, Iridia, TearSolutions, and Biorez. He holds a Masters in Environmental Management from Yale University and a Civil and Environmental Engineering degree from the University of Vermont.

He is a board certified Professional Engineer and is a member of the National Civil Engineering Honors Society. Konstantine lives in New Haven with his wife, son, and daughter. When he can, he finds a Zen moment in his garden.

David Cohen, Executive Vice President, Standard Oil of Connecticut, Inc.

David has worked at Standard Oil of Connecticut, Inc. since 1991. Prior to joining Standard Oil, Mr. Cohen served as Vice President of LRF Investments, Inc. from 1989 to 1991 and as Vice President of Shawmut National Corporation, NA, a New England bank, from 1987 to 1989. Prior to joining Shawmut, Mr. Cohen was Chief Financial Officer at Legal Sea Foods, Inc., a chain of sea food restaurants, from 1984 to 1987.

Mr. Cohen holds a B.A. from Harvard College and an M.B.A. from Harvard Graduate School of Business Administration.

Pamela Bunes, CEO, EpiEP, Inc.

Scientific Advisors & Investigators

Our Medical Experts

Scientific Advisors

Andrea Natale, MD

FACC, FHRS, FESC, Executive Medical Director, Texas Cardiac Arrhythmia Institute at St. David’s Medical Center, Austin, Texas

Vivek Reddy, MD

Mount Sinai School of Medicine, Mount Sinai Hospital, New York, New York, Director of Cardiac Arrhythmia Services, Professor of Medicine, Cardiology, The Leona M. and Harry B Helmsley Charitable Trust Professor of Medicine in Cardiac Electrophysiology

Srijoy Mahapatra, MD

President & COO at NeuCares and Assistant Dean of Clinical Innovation at the University of Minnesota, Cardiologist for the NBA and 15+ years at St. Jude, University of Virginia, and the Mayo Clinic

Clinical Investigators

Petr Neužil, MD

Na Holmolce Hospital, Prague, Czech Republic

David Burkhardt, MD

St. David’s Medical Center, Austin, Texas

Luigi Di Biase, MD, PhD

Montefiore Medical Center, New York, New York

Zoltan Csansadi, MD

University of Debrecen, Debrecen, Hungary

Claudio Tondo, MD

Centro Cardiologico Monzino, Milan, Italy

Coronado Carrbucchio, MD

Centro Cardiologico Monzino, Milan, Italy

Antonio Dello Russo, MD

Centro Cardiologico Monzino, Milan, Italy

Miguel Ventura, MD

IdealMed Unidade Hospitalar de Coimbra, Coimbra, Portugal

Douglas Packer, MD

Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minnesota

Matthew Swale, MD

Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minnesota

Frédéric Sacher

Hôpital Haut-Lévêque, Bordeaux, France

Pierre Jaïs, MD

Hôpital Haut-Lévêque, Bordeaux, France